Who is http://www.access247corp.com/ Is this a job board phishing scam?

Author: admin  |  Category: Uncategorized

I received this email today… but I don’t have a resume on Monster. My resume is on MSN Career Builder. When I click on the link it takes me to a sign-on screen and won’t let you through until you put in your name and email address… looks suspicious to me! I could not find ANY information about this company or Web Site. HELP?

Re: Your Monster Resume

I meant to contact you yesterday but got tied up at the office all day.

Your resume came across my desk and I had the IT department put complete information online about our company. I think with your background you would be a perfect match for our company. Please take a moment to review our website about who we are and what we do.

http://www.access247corp.com

Please go to the above website about the position and about our company.

Steve Allred
HR Department

Please view the information on the internet before asking questions. I’m looking for several people and that is why we have put complete detailed information.

Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and discover new web pages.
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Webnews
  • MisterWong
  • Y!GG

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Who is http://www.access247corp.com/ Is this a job board phishing scam?”

  1. David C Says:

    I recieved the SAME e-mail today … my resume is all over the place so who knows … but there is no variation from your e-mail to mine ….I’m not trying it.

  2. Dairy Queen Says:

    I just read this email about 3 minutes ago and was suspicious when I went to the website and they wanted me to enter my name and email address. The wording is exactly the same as in your email. I’ve had legitimate emails where they direct you to their website and you don’t need to enter any information. This has to be a scam. I moved the email to my trash where it belongs!

  3. Wendell G Says:

    Ditto….same email, same conclusion: we would be inviting an email trainwreck by answering their “confirming” questions about email address, etc.

Leave a Reply